Author Topic: current status on things? + im a modeller + ideas  (Read 1305 times)

Offline Drakis

• Warrior
    • View Profile
current status on things? + im a modeller + ideas
« on: August 26, 2009, 05:46:39 am »
its been a year or so since i looked at this forum....    is the development for this game still on the ground level or has some progress been made?

ive been accumulating a file of data for a game i want to design that is similar to Machines in scope, but more of a MMORTS.

i could easilly adapt my ideas into a Machines MMO.

i am also a decent 3d modeller using 3ds max 5, and i can create to match a concept art with ease.

here is a sample of a model i did based on a mecha drawing a friend did.   took about 2 hours total time to mock it up, but alas, im not good with texturing.

EDIT:

forgot to attach the file with my current idea listing:
« Last Edit: August 26, 2009, 05:51:28 am by Drakis »

Offline asdam1

• I'm glad to see you read these. :-)
  • Bee Bomber
    • View Profile
Re: current status on things? + im a modeller + ideas
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2009, 10:35:50 pm »
Those pics look excellent! Welcome back to what's left of WiredForWar! Machines 2 has ground to a halt though, sadly. Not a lot of people are here anymore at WFW. I can make models for sure, I've already made some. I'm good at 3D modeling. Have you got Skype? (my Skype Username is asdamasdam1 if you want to contact me)
Have you checked out any of my mods?
-If not, it's probably because I haven't uploaded any. :wink:

Offline Drakis

• Warrior
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2009, 09:11:24 pm »
no, i dont use skype, but i do use MSN.       drakiskier....hotmail   ect

did you read the txt file at the bottom of the attachments that contains the ideas ive been accumulating for a game?