Author Topic: Tribute  (Read 733 times)

Offline Zenith

• <inserting girder>
  • Warrior
    • View Profile
Tribute
« on: November 13, 2009, 08:55:12 am »
It's been along time since I visited, 'bout 1 maybe 2 years ago, but Machines is never far out my mind
It was the first best RTS game I ever played in my life, I played Command and Conquer before but it just wasn't as good as Machines
And apparently unlike everyone else I can never ever play this GREAT game ever again, and Machines is not the only game I can never ever play again, I can go on and on and on explaining how much I hate windows and every driver in the world but that something for another time

Now I don't know if it's because of misplaced respect or just pure nostalgic reasons but I just wanna do something to show how much I like this game, but I'm not good at programming or drawing
I once tried to make a mod for "Command and Conquer: Tiberain Sun 'Firestorm" called Dawn of the Mutants, I only got about halve way before the rules.ini got so messed up it borked the entire file and I just did not want to start again

I also made a mod for Red Alert 2 but that's still a Work In Progress because THE main modding tool is just...broken(?)
And seeing as Machines requires something more then just almost less then basic programming knowledge I wouldn't know how I could ever make a considerable contribution
I'm just good with ideas nothing else and I know that even though everyone says it at least once on this forum

I just know that if their ever was a chance that Machines 2 could be made, with the advancements in programming today this could be turned into something far more better then Machines ever was, but realising this is nothing to be sugar-coded it is very difficult, probably undo-able, but still I would do anything to make it happen

And also if I could make a suggestion seeing as it's exactly 10 years ago that Machines was released I'd drop the dream of creating a sequel