Author Topic: Machines Download System  (Read 12405 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mb

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #30 on: August 14, 2012, 08:15:29 pm »
Blurry? Can you change resolution in Machines options screen?

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #31 on: August 15, 2012, 01:22:30 pm »
Not just blurry, morphing and blurring all over the place! CRAZY! I can guess my way into a game and change the res and it looks FINE in game, but menus are just fucked!

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #32 on: August 16, 2012, 04:18:43 pm »


It starts fine, then withion two or three seconds morphs into this bluryness!!

Offline X-Lord

  • Eradicator
  • *
  • Posts: 852
  • Karma: 40
  • Gender: Male
  • Modder
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #33 on: August 17, 2012, 12:29:41 pm »
So it looks like your game has problems with continuously repeating menu animations.

Offline mb

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #34 on: August 18, 2012, 06:44:10 pm »
I doubt it will work but you can try this patch http://www.artofmagic.co.uk/machines/tnt.htm

What is your Graphics Card?

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #35 on: August 21, 2012, 01:54:28 pm »
My card is Saphire HD5670 1gbddr5

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #36 on: August 21, 2012, 04:16:56 pm »
BTW, it does it right from the start, in the intro splashes too so it cant be menu animations...

thats patch dont work, i dont have any vidcard.cap in my machines directory to overwrite

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #37 on: August 21, 2012, 04:25:08 pm »
also, I cant uninstall this, or delete the directory, i get an error saying machines is in use

Offline ScrewTheSystem

  • WFW Employee
  • Eradicator
  • *
  • Posts: 828
  • Karma: 22
  • Gender: Male
  • Let us instigate the revolt, down with the system
    • View Profile
    • Warez-bb.org
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #38 on: August 21, 2012, 08:52:12 pm »
also, I cant uninstall this, or delete the directory, i get an error saying machines is in use

You should be able to delete the directory after logging out and in your system again... If not, start up your task manager and look for the machines-process to stop it. Re-installing might help out, seeing as you just stated that you don't have any vidcard.cap, which is pretty strange...

You can't uninstall it, you say? Also not via 'programs/settings'?

Did you install/download Machines from the torrent or the MDS?... Or do you have the original discs, yourself?

 :squidly:
Remember when being a Wrath Reaper was badass? Those were the days. . .

Offline mb

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #39 on: August 21, 2012, 11:53:26 pm »
vidcard.cap is additional file, it should be placed in root directory of Machines installation

Did you try with compatibility mode settings? There is an option: 'Run in 256 colors', maybe this will help.

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #40 on: August 22, 2012, 01:50:54 pm »
Ok, i did a clean and fresh install with MDS - same problem, tried compatibility mode, in 98, xp2,xp3, disable vis themes, 256 colours, same problem, also tried the vidcard patch


same issue...


Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #41 on: August 22, 2012, 01:59:47 pm »
Maybe its a driver issue? wouldnt be the first time ATI screw over old games with driver updates...

ill try downgrading my driver

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #42 on: August 22, 2012, 04:44:19 pm »
Sorted.

Turned off Morphological Filtering on CCC - hey presto works fine now!

I cant get my native resolution in machines tho??

I can only get 1280x1024, my native resolution is 1680x1050

Offline mb

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #43 on: August 22, 2012, 08:24:24 pm »
It should be possible (http://forums.wiredforwar.org/index.php?topic=645.msg20917#msg20917). Try uncheck 'screen resolution lock' option.

Offline lukebolger

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Machines Download System
« Reply #44 on: August 23, 2012, 02:08:47 pm »
Kexco, I have the same monitor as you, tw22 1680x1050 - i cant set res any higher than 1280x1024

i have unticked res lock, i have the vidcard.cap in my machines main directory, any ideas???