Author Topic: My Strategy for Using Spies  (Read 805 times)

Offline X.A.N.A.

• Team Lyoko's Archnemisis!
  • Elvis
  • I, XANA, am back!....from my vacation. :)
    • View Profile
My Strategy for Using Spies
« on: March 28, 2010, 05:28:28 am »
I use spies a lot to plant mine bombs around the enemy base and steal their research.

Obviously you can't just send a spy in to a heavily defended AI (with those Reapers and everything), so what I do is send a small portion of my army to distract the enemy and it's defenders while my spy slips in undetected and unnoticed (as the enemy Machines usually lock on to the first unit to fire on them and ignore all others).

Pretty smart huh? But, I guess everyone does it some other way (probably piloting the Spy itself, right? Well, I'm not very good at piloting Machines myself yet).

----------------------------
Although, I cannot for the life of me figure out how to use Spies to steal research. I send the Spy in using my distraction, and he gets into the enemy's research building while they are researching at the moment...But nothing ever happens. Is my own research done % supposed to rise up faster with my Spy listening in to the technicians' research, or what?
« Last Edit: March 28, 2010, 06:10:20 am by X.A.N.A. »
IRC:
XANAVirus

Hamachi:
XANA-W7COM1 - 5.140.27.198

XANA-W7COM2 - 5.77.211.32

XANA-WVLAPTOP - 5.90.26.8

Neither XANA-W7COM1 or XANA-W7COM2 are always online.

Contact me @ XANA-WVLAPTOP first - please make sure when you do so that the IP is the one listed here, so you can be sure it's me.

Offline X-Lord

• Eradicator
  • Modder
    • View Profile
Re: My Strategy for Using Spies
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2010, 10:45:23 am »