Author Topic: New Patch Installer  (Read 2133 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
New Patch Installer
« on: August 15, 2005, 03:07:05 pm »
I have made a new patch installer that is quick and easy, and it works. I've tested it. Download it here:
http://sloik2000.roachhost.com/Patch.exe

Remember, before you apply the patch, you should probably do a clean install of machines. You will need Winrar to unzip the file.

EDIT Patch installer has been fixed. Feel free to download.

Jhon

  • Guest
Re: New Patch Installer
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2005, 10:58:18 am »
Quote from: sloik2000
I have made a new patch installer that is quick and easy, and it works. I've tested it. Download it here: http://home.alltel.net/trmcafee/MachinesXPpatch.rar

Thank you very much for the patch! :D I like play Machines too!

Offline Cybertron

  • Wasp
  • *
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: -7
    • View Profile
New Patch Installer
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2005, 01:32:00 pm »
plz login


Stop its hammer time!

Offline Jhon

  • Scout
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://gportal.hu/z-gan/
Ok
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2005, 04:43:59 am »
I logged in. What I can do, if the patch couldn't work, because the CMS dll files haven't got good versions? Pls help.

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
New Patch Installer
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2005, 03:30:53 pm »
I'm not sure what you mean... could you provide us with an error message or something of the sort?

Offline Dominius

  • Elvis
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
New Patch Installer
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2005, 08:24:52 pm »
Hey people i got a prob with the xp patch. I'll tell it to update the directory then i come up with this error message, 'C:/PROGRAM FILES/ACCLAIM ENTERTAINMENT/MACHINES/UNINST.ISU: UNKNOWN VERSION'

What do i do?

Offline Judas

  • Current Status: Reviving
  • Gorilla
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
  • Karma: 54
  • Gender: Male
  • Relax!
    • View Profile
    • Fallout 3 Forum
New Patch Installer
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2005, 05:09:55 am »
Quote from: Dominius
Hey people i got a prob with the xp patch. I'll tell it to update the directory then i come up with this error message, 'C:/PROGRAM FILES/ACCLAIM ENTERTAINMENT/MACHINES/UNINST.ISU: UNKNOWN VERSION'

What do i do?


what kind of version do you have? or what kind of language have you installed?

it has to be english without anyother patches(if they exist)

Offline Dominius

  • Elvis
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
New Patch Installer
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2005, 06:25:20 pm »
No patches and its the official english. I saw it in a bargain bin in co-op for like ?4 i forgot about it for ages, and there it was!! So yeh i haven't been able to play with it since i bought it because of the whole xp thingy. I sent an email to Acclaim telling them my problem and the spec of my PC. I recived an email back, "This game is not xp supported", thats all i got from them!!

Well thanks for the help in advance.

Dominius.

Offline Nurse jeballi

  • Nurse
  • Wasp
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: 17
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • http://www.artofmagic.co.uk
New Patch Installer
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2005, 07:44:38 pm »
If the patcher fails then you can always duplicate what it should be doing: Do a normal Machines install and then download the machines.exe that this patch installs. Simply copy it into the install directory. (Default install directory c:\program files\acclaim entertainment\machines). I awlays recommend taking a backup of course but then you can always reinstall if nothing else :)

You can download the patch see this thread:
http://sloik.ezwebtogo.com/machines/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21
Edit: the link referred to in the above thread seems to be broken - try the one below.

or here
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/hal.angseesing/Machines/machines.zip
Ask me anything about Machines and I'll try to answer! I don't have the source code anymore. No idea what happened to it...

Offline Dominius

  • Elvis
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
New Patch Installer
« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2005, 04:58:16 am »
Oh my god your a genious!! I have tried all the things on this forum and the stuff that led me to this forum and nothing, UNTILL NOW. Thank you, forever in my eyes you shall be a GOD.

Dominius.

(EDIT: But now i cant get into the options, does this matter? And how do i get the higher resolutions?)

Offline Cybertron

  • Wasp
  • *
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: -7
    • View Profile
New Patch Installer
« Reply #10 on: September 05, 2005, 01:43:45 pm »
yea finaly i'm a god :) whorship me !


Stop its hammer time!

Offline Nurse jeballi

  • Nurse
  • Wasp
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: 17
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • http://www.artofmagic.co.uk
New Patch Installer
« Reply #11 on: September 05, 2005, 05:40:39 pm »
You can use the rather cool machines options tools to change the config. There is also a legitimate patch that was released at the time.

I recommend the config tool. http://sloik.ezwebtogo.com/machines/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30
Ask me anything about Machines and I'll try to answer! I don't have the source code anymore. No idea what happened to it...

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: New Patch Installer
« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2007, 05:25:26 pm »
This installer is deprecated and no longer available. Please look for the Machines client instead.