Author Topic: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!  (Read 32670 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Automatic

  • Eradicator
  • *
  • Posts: 680
  • Karma: 13
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #30 on: March 01, 2007, 05:00:20 pm »
Does this client have all the mods? Because there aren't very many.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 10:04:00 pm by Automatic »

Offline Judas

  • Current Status: Reviving
  • Gorilla
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
  • Karma: 54
  • Gender: Male
  • Relax!
    • View Profile
    • Fallout 3 Forum
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #31 on: March 01, 2007, 05:47:24 pm »
No, it only has the ones I had time for to upload

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #32 on: March 01, 2007, 09:46:57 pm »
I think there are quite a lot for such a small community.

Offline Judas

  • Current Status: Reviving
  • Gorilla
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
  • Karma: 54
  • Gender: Male
  • Relax!
    • View Profile
    • Fallout 3 Forum
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #33 on: March 05, 2007, 06:25:51 pm »
"I think there are quite a lot for one person to create"

Not bragging or anything, but still, I'm the only moron who acctually created these mods :P (98% of them anyway, the other 5% are Sloik's mods)

And yes, that is 103%, shut up

Offline Shadow Whisperer

  • Watching you in the dark
  • Elvis
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
A Bug
« Reply #34 on: March 14, 2007, 12:46:15 am »
 :wha?: Every time I start up the client it "forces" me to download an update but every time I try it announces an error then stops. Remaining unresponsive.

I also just discovered peviewing my posts does not work.
Silicon, Circuitry, and Software, fused with wires and blasted steel.

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #35 on: March 14, 2007, 01:04:26 am »
"forces"...?

Screenies, plox.

And previewing posts do work.

Offline Judas

  • Current Status: Reviving
  • Gorilla
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
  • Karma: 54
  • Gender: Male
  • Relax!
    • View Profile
    • Fallout 3 Forum
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #36 on: March 14, 2007, 12:24:17 pm »
maybe not for him :)

Offline Erazor

  • Grunt
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #37 on: March 15, 2007, 03:28:38 am »
I am having trouble getting the client to work, every time I try and launch it I get an error which says something about not been able to launch required program and it gives the option to ignore or abort. Any suggestions...

Offline Pliskin

  • Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 2
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #38 on: March 15, 2007, 09:20:56 am »
This is normal.
I get this error too if I have no internet connection.
Go online and try it again.

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #39 on: March 15, 2007, 09:46:02 am »
I am having trouble getting the client to work, every time I try and launch it I get an error which says something about not been able to launch required program and it gives the option to ignore or abort. Any suggestions...
Launch what? Machines from the client? Or just the client itself?

Here are some possibilities:

1. You are not connected to the internet.
2. You typed in the wrong username and/or password.
3. You did not put it in the Machines directory.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2007, 09:47:54 am by sloik2000 »

Offline Shadow Whisperer

  • Watching you in the dark
  • Elvis
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #40 on: March 20, 2007, 05:01:18 am »
"forces"...?

Screenies, plox.

And previewing posts do work.


    What I mean is that there is no way to skip the update. I have already tried downloading it a second time but the end result was the same. The message speaks as if there is a way to skip this dumb update. If so, how?
Silicon, Circuitry, and Software, fused with wires and blasted steel.

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2007, 05:49:21 pm »
SCREENIE, PLOX.

Offline alexlaser66

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #42 on: March 20, 2007, 07:23:01 pm »
I'm kind of new to this client thing. But I have extracted all files to my Machines directory. But whenever I click Update, it saw the Update has stopped/error in the overlay text. Help?

Offline Apex-

  • Mind the Penguin
  • Doctor
  • Goliath
  • *
  • Posts: 1703
  • Karma: 125
  • Gender: Male
  • I Seem To Have Left My Keys In The Lab...
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #43 on: March 20, 2007, 07:27:37 pm »
Odd.. 2 in a row. Let me check it out...

EDIT: It works perfectly for me... Try re-downloading the zip.

Offline alexlaser66

  • Wraith Reaper
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New!!! - Wired For War Machines Client!
« Reply #44 on: March 20, 2007, 07:32:04 pm »
Still not working. Do I have to patch my Machines or something? I just did a re-install.